Support Centre

Find articles, help and advice.

 
Welcome, Guest Login

Support Center

SCM - Should a relationship deleted in ASM be added again by the SCM import?

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2015 04:54PM UTC
Question: When a relationship is deleted through ASM/nnASM (and the change is not exported), should the relationship be re-added when an import is performed in through SCM?

Answer: When a user makes a change via the webapp or the windows clients, a lock is created to prevent the change from being overridden on subsequent imports. 
These locks can be viewed and edited in the lock manager in the SCM windows client by click on the padlock icon on the tool bar. The screenshot below shows a CI property (Location) that is currently locked (lock symbol) and will not be changed or modified during an import.

Contact Us

desk.com@interlinksoftware.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete